Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005

    New supercodes to filtered family

    Thomas - when you have a code family filter on and you create a new code, it automatically goes into that family. But if you have a code family filter on, and go to make a supercode out of some of the codes while leaving the filter on, which is a very convenient way to work as you just see those codes in the query tool to work with, the newly minted supercode does not automatically get assigned into the currently filtered code family. Is that a bug? It would be great if the new supercode did pop into the family automatically, that would be logical for most uses.

  2. #2
    ATLAS.ti Executive
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    We've already implemented inclusion of newly created supercodes in the active family (except super families, of course). The next service pack is not far away ....
    - Thomas

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-06-05, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-12-04, 10:41 AM
  3. supercodes
    By malauton in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-06-25, 04:32 PM
  4. filtered codes and number of assigned quotes
    By Kathrin in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-08-30, 08:13 AM
  5. outputting filtered quotations
    By Bradley Tatar in forum Archive 1999-2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-10, 05:12 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts